Skip links

The PADI Adventure Diver course introduces you to diving skills and specialties that you possibly didn’t even know existed. Learn how to take photographs underwater, film underwater or even learn how to dive a wreck.

Each dive will give you credit for the first dive of the corresponding PADI specialty course making you a PADI Specialty Diver in your chosen area. Build up as many as five PADI Specialty Courses and you are on your way to becoming a Master Scuba Diver.

You can take the PADI Adventure Diver course as early as ten years old (Junior Open Water Diver), however not all specialty courses are available to junior divers.

Choose a PADI course you are interested in and become an expert.

Adventure Dives available to scuba divers 10 years old and older:

  • AWARE Fish Identification
  • Boat Diver
  • Digital Underwater Photography
  • Peak Performance Buoyancy
  • Underwater Naturalist
  • Underwater Navigator

Additional Adventure Dives available to scuba divers 12 years old and older:

  • Deep Diver
  • Drift Diver
  • Multilevel Diver
  • Night Diver
  • Search and Recovery Diver
  • Underwater Videography
  • Wreck Diver

Pre-requisites for the PADI Adventure Diver Course:

Age: Minimum 10 years old

Certification: PADI Open Water Diver (includes PADI Open Water Junior Diver)